Hamilton wins Belgian GP, narrows championship gap to Vettel

The Mercedes driver, who started from pole position, took the chequered flag 2.3 seconds ahead of Ferrari’s Vettel while Red Bull Racing’s Daniel Ricciardo finished third.

Kimi Raikkonen, Valteri Bottas, Niko Hulkenberg, Romain Grosjean, Felipe Massa, Esteban Ocon and Carlos Sainz Jr. were the other top ten finishers.

The 32-year-old Hamilton secured the fifth win of the season and the 58th of his career after having equalled Michael Schumacher’s qualifying record of 68 pole positions on Saturday.

It was a disappointing outing for Max Verstappen and Fernando Alonso who retired on laps 8 and 26 respectively.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *